HTML Generator

Scholarships Awarded

Scholarships & Students Awards

The Moles provide scholarships to academically qualified and deserving students at the colleges and universities participating in The Moles Education program. Junior-year Civil Engineering students are encouraged to apply for The Moles Scholarship in January of their Junior Year by contacting the Department Chair for the application. During the selection process, a student's demonstrated interest in the Heavy Construction Industry will be taken into consideration as evidenced by attending the previous October's Moles Students Day and securing an internship preferably with a Moles-member's firm (or one related to the heavy construction industry), during the summer prior to their senior year if not earlier. Current internship opportunities are posted under the Internships tab, for which you may apply. Other considerations include excellent academic achievement, a recommendation by the Civil Engineering Dept. Chair, completed services in any of the Armed Forces (Veterans) and/or participation in heavy construction-related clubs. Please see your school's academic liaison (department chair or professor) for more information and the application form.

Applications should be submitted between January and March 15th of student’s junior year. The committee may request an interview during the selection process. Scholarships awarded will be announced in May, with funds distributed to recipients in early August prior to Senior-year fall semester.

2023 Scholarship and Student Awards Recipients

2023 Scholarship Recipients
Bucknell University Kurt M. Phipps
Michael A.Krajniczyn
City College of New York Jamie Hobbs
The Cooper Union Ateeb Amjid
Aleksis Boniface
Delhi - SUNY Michael A. Vanderlinde
Lucas B. Staats
President's Scholarship Christian Risso
Drexel university Landon Moore
Ali Talha
Farmingdale State College Jeremiah Sorrentino
Raja Umer
Hofstra University Lillian G. Moy
Nicholas J. Fine
Lafayette College Ian M. Duffy
Matthew R. Doane
Lehigh University Jack G. Lambert
Nathaniel J. Castimore
Manhattan College Orlando Blanco
Pedro Sanchez
Taha Waseem
Yasmino Persaud
McHugh Scholarship Evan Rivera
Edgar Moreno
Robert Caulfield
New Jersey Institute of Technology Adam A. Lamnini
Norma L. Galeana
Northeastern University Jason D. Smith
Sebastian B. Lojano
NYU Tandon School of Engineering Hannah N. Becker
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Emiley F. Spath
Rowan University Thomas C. Logan
Rutgers University Brennan Gavito
Grace B. Morris
Stevens Institute Amanda Beltre
Melissa Colella
Arline Gallagher Scholarship Robert Stepien
University of Connecticut Zachary Marshall
Villanova University Ian P. Byrne
Wentworth Institute of Technology Olivia Proctor
Eleni Christopoulos
Student Awards:
United States Coast Guard Academy Ava C. Yacovone
United States Military Academy Chandlor Bucklin